Closing your Star Online account

Closing your account

If you find you need to close your organisation's Star Online account, the Star lead should email the helpdesk stating the date you'd like the account closed. The helpdesk can close your account at the expiry date or prior to this, if this is necessary.

Your data

Before the closure date, we recommend that you close all worker and manager accounts to prevent them accessing the system and entering further data. Once they are all closed, you can then download complete Star data. To do this, log in as Star lead, go to reports, choose 'raw data report' and download each of the seven spreadsheets available under 'download your data'. 

Refunds

The Star Online is licensed for one year in advance and refunds are not provided for accounts that are closed before the full 12 months run.

Queries

If you have any questions, please contact the helpdesk.