Deleted a Star in error?

There are a number of steps that need to be followed before a Star can be deleted. This should make mistakes very rare but these will occasionally happen.

If you have sent a request for a Star to be deleted you can cancel your request. If, however, the request has already been authorised you will not be able to retract it.

There are two options.

  1. If you have taken a print out or downloaded the Star data before deleting it, you can simply re-enter the Star using the quick data entry method, which won't take you more than a minute or two.
  2. If not, you can ask you Star lead to contact the Star Online helpdesk to see if it is possible for the Star to be retrieved.