Release 3.0.0 7th March 2017

With this release, Star leads have more options to manage their Star Online services.

Leads can change settings and delete some services

Provided no service users have been added to a service, the Star lead can now change the version of the Outcomes Star that has been selected, or delete the service entirely, something that wasn’t previously possible.

If service users have been added to the service, leads will still need to complete the relevant form to delete or make changes to a service, but we’ve made that easier by providing a quick link to the relevant knowledge-base page to the service page.

Some headline details have been added to the view service page, including the number of service users and Star readings at the service, and the number of workers with access to the service.

Editing a service

The “Services” listing page has been updated to include some new service information highlights, including the number of Stars readings, service users and workers at the service, and the Star version in use.

Visit the knowledge-base page for more on services

Changes to raw data reports

New columns have been added to raw data reports to show database IDs. These changes will be particularly helpful for those who import their data into third party software for analysis but there are other benefits.

Service users raw data export – a new column has been added to show the lead worker’s database ID called “Lead Worker ID”. This will be helpful where two or more workers within an organisation have the same name.

Stars raw data export – a new column has been added to show the Service user database ID. It’s called “System User System ID” and it’ll help leads to unpick any duplicates of user-entered service user IDs.

Action plan raw data export – the action plan column header has been changed to "goal and action" to reflect the recent updates to action plans to incorporate goals.

See the knowledge-base for more information on raw data exports.

Bug fixes

We have fixed an issue that allowed users to inadvertently create duplicate service user IDs within the same service in some unusual circumstances.

It is still possible to create service users with the same user ID in two different services.